Daily Archives: 2012/09/02

120: to Berat, Albania. 2012/8/29

Posted on

[Albania’s highlight: Berat = photos.]

Some time ago I thought I would have to first go from Ohrid to Tirana (likely via Sveti Naum), stay over for a night, and then move onward to Berat.  After I checked with the tourist info here, I found out I can go from Ohrid to Berat in one day.  Which is not to say that it is a joy to do so.

Luckily my right shoulder has recovered (from being stretched), even though a bit of the allergy stayed.  Anyway, I found the place for the mini-bus, and when it came, it was mini to the point that there’s no luggage storage at the back, but the driver was friendly and gestured me to put it beside him.  And on the whole way, various men kept yielding seats to women.  As I got off the mini-bus, I asked a lovely woman for direction, and on my way to the bus station, some locals saw me, and since it’s no more obvious that a foreigner with a big suitcase would only head to the bus station, Read the rest of this entry