RSS Feed

Take good care, m.

Posted on

Below is a touching Taiwanese classic.

[The English lines below are my translations.]

Upon thinking about home my tears drop
Please don’t worry about me, my dear mama
Although I’m all by myself,
I’m brave and strong;
Mama please take care of yourself.

Basked in the moonlight I think about writing letters to you,
wishing that you live well
At times I want to leave this metropolis [to return home],
but [don’t worry,] I will work hard;
Mama please take care of yourself.

It’s chilly at the midnight of a winter night,
please don’t catch a cold, mama.
I’m looking forward to returning soon,
now being in the metropolis away from home,
but [one day] I’ll surely return;
Mama please take care of yourself.

發表迴響 Leave a response

