RSS Feed

Hooray: Two More Saviors

Posted on

本週請了一天半病假,其實我是蠻內疚的,因為都要離開(或暫別)了,我實在想看起來活力四射、把一堆東西早早做完的。不過事實證明昨天請假是對的,因為昨天我再次睡了大半天,而且即使晚上坐捷運去看牙時,捷運的冷氣還是有點惹人煩心。事實證明,感冒其實可以好得很快,感冒時甚至很可能背著背包看風景擠排隊入場照相奔跑走行程,可是感冒的英雄碰到冷氣馬上變狗熊。這簡直比抓隻貓嚇埃及木乃伊還來得有效。

And this morning, looking at all the wonderful, wonderful, wonderful (yes, alas, wonderful. Didn’t I just say “wonderful” three times?) sunlight through the bus window, I thought I should write a letter, which shall have the following beginning:

Dear Ariel,

Please don’t swim to Taiwan, although it’s such a beautiful island full of sun, since people (and princes) here love to build concrete buildings, burn handful of money to operate their beloved central COOLING system.  They also wear way too much just to make sure that they enjoy the artificial environment.  If you ever swim to Taiwan, you can forget about all that stay-all-day-in-the-sun shebang.

And yet when I turned on the computer I found out that, after all my non-operation for my trip preparation this week, the Big-Guy(Gal)-Upstairs decided to give me a nod tinged with sunny grin: I just got two Couch offers in two towns: Liepāja, Latvia, and Toruń, Poland! I actually decided quite some time ago as a policy not to make any couch finds an event by documenting them, but after a rather unlucky week I think we all deserve some festive mood.  Hooray!

Let’s wish that I’ll have luck with Kaunas (Lithuania), Wrocław and Warsaw (both Poland), among quite some other cities:) Let’s all keep our fingers crossed.


And below is the complete clip of Ariel’s “Part of Your World” from the classic animation film The Little Mermaid.  Enjoy!

發表迴響 Leave a response

