RSS Feed

Improvising Wit

Posted on

圖片

Let this be a reminder of my improvising capacities.

(Hey, have I forgotten how I fled Egypt and totally improvise a totally unprepared trip to Jordan and Syria, which in other words saved my own vacation?)

I’m now stuck in Singapore Airport at the very end of a boring business trip.  I missed my flight to Taipei and had to buy a new ticket and, as a result, suffer a 5-hour wait.  In the meantime my notebook was running out of battery, and I don’t have the right adapter for Singaporean plugs.  I however have the adapter with a pair of cylinder-shaped legs, and as the picture shows, this works too!

I’ve been fretting quite a bit about how to plan my OneWorld flight combination for the upcoming Grand Tour.  I should always remind myself: no matter what happens, I will ALWAYS be able to deal with it…

發表迴響 Leave a response

